April 2023 Faculty News

Bret Staudt Willet

Assistant Professor of Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies Dr. Bret Staudt Willetreceived the Early Career Scholar Award from the Technology as an Agent of Change in Teaching & Learning (TACTL) SIG at the annual meeting of the American Educational Research Association (AERA) in Chicago. See a description of the award and list of past recipients at https://www.aera.net/SIG151/TACTL-Awards


Dr. Cameron Beatty, Assistant Professor in the Educational Leadership and Policy Studies department, was invited to join the Diversity Scholars Network with the National Center for Institutional Diversity at the University of Michigan. The Diversity Scholars Network is a scholarly community committed to advancing understandings of historical and contemporary social issues related to identity, difference, culture, representation, power, oppression, and inequality — as they occur and affect individuals, groups, communities, and institutions. The following individuals join an international community of over 1,500 diversity scholars in order to:  Engage in a scholarly community to collaborate and mobilize for social change; Receive support to produce your scholarship; Access opportunities to translate and disseminate your scholarship;  Become part of a collective to advance diversity scholarship in the academy.

Megan Buning

Dr. Megan Buning, Teaching Specialist in the Interdisciplinary Center for Athletic Coaching (FSU COACH), recently had her presentation, "Transferring Across Fields: Applying Instructional Rounds to Deliver Mental Performance Training" accepted at the Association for Applied Psychophysiology and Biofeedback (AAPB) annual conference.