2020 Alumni Association Awards Gala: COE Winners

Josh Duke

The FSU Alumni Association recognizes the outstanding achievements of alumni across campus. Each year, they induct new members into the Circle of Gold, a prestigious group of individuals who uphold the university traditions through their service and noteworthy achievements. This year, three alumni of the College of Education were welcomed into the Circle of Gold: Freddie Groomes-McLendon (counseling psychology Ph.D. '72), Christopher Iansiti (finance B.S. '92, instructional systems and learning technologies M.S. '94) and Bill Montford (math education B.S. '69, educational leadership M.S. '71). On top of being inducted into the Circle of Gold, Groomes-McLendon also received the 2020 Bernard F. Sliger Award, the highest single honor given by the Alumni Association. The award "recognizes a member of the university community who has made a major contribution toward the fulfillment of the mission of Florida State University."

You can watch the induction videos from the Alumni Association below:

Freddie Groomes-McLendon


Christopher Iansiti


Bill Montford